No Makeup “Makeup”

If there’s one thing I hate, it’s wearing makeup. If I’m being truthful, part of it is because I’m totally lazy and would love to use that time for a few extra minutes of sleep; or simply because I love the feel of a fresh face.  I’m also not very good when it comes to makeup, (thank God for my best friend Sam who knows how to beat my face when needed 🙂 ) I love taking advantage of having a fresh, youthful face while I still can.

Ever since embracing my natural features and becoming more comfortable with myself, I’ve been slowly cutting back my makeup. That being said, it was in no way easy to do. In high school, I used to do the whole bit; primer, foundation, powder, bronzer, blush. EVERYTHING. That was when I was 14, and I just started cutting down at the age of 20, haha. Finding a skin routine that changed my life helped loads, and don’t get me wrong; I still have my fair share of red spots, breakouts from stress, a night out, and a change in routine. One secret when it comes to these issues; EMBRACE IT. Don’t try to cover it with makeup!!!!! You’re adding chemicals to your body, let these issues sort themselves out naturally!

What products do I use?

(1) First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Hydrating Serum
(2) The Body Shop All-In-One BB Cream in 02
(3) Sephora Collection Bronzer Powder in the shade Los Cabos
(4) IBY Beauty Highlighter in Bubbly 
(5) Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in the shade Chocolate
(6) Mario Badescu Rosewater Spray 

I don’t use mascara because I have eye lash extensions, which I highly recommend FYI. When I did use mascara though, I used L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara  🙂

If you’re feeling fancy, use the bronzer in the crease of your eyes and the highlighter on the lids and brow bone- it makes the biggest difference, and there’s nothing better than looking like you did your makeup, without actually really doing it, hehe.

That being said; there’s nothing wrong with wearing a full face of makeup everyday, or wearing no makeup everyday. It is all about personal preference, and what YOU feel comfortable doing for yourself 🙂 This is what I feel is best for myself, and I wanted to share it.

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 2.07.27 PM.png

 

 

Leave a Reply

