IPSY Glam Bag Review

Hey babes!

I hope you’re all having a nice Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚ This is gonna be a post dedicated to the Ipsy Glam Bag. I just got mine about a week ago, and I looooove it. Basically what happens is you sign up, make a profile selecting some of your favourite beauty brands, along with your hair and eye colour, and your skin tone. After doing that, every month for 20$ CAD (10$ USD), they’ll send you a cute bag filled with some super amazing products! I was a little skeptical about this at first, mostly because I’m super picky and use the same four makeup products everyday, and I’m not very into getting out of my comfort zone, or really into makeup if I’m being totally honest. To my surprise, I wasn’t disappointed at all! What makes it even better is with most of the items gifted in your bags, you’ll get a discount code (usually for 50% off), of your products in their full size, seeing as the sizes sent to you are jus sample. ย P.S, click the photos of the products for the information on them!

The first product I got in my bag was the IBY Beauty Highlighter in “Bubbly”. This has become a part of my everyday makeup routine now. I was never good with high lighters mostly because they never sat well with me. With this stuff, I couldn’t have asked for anything better. It’s so subtle, yet instantly makes your face glow like crazy! A little goes a long way with this product, so you’re not wasting it either. It also retails for 12$ USD, so that’s a great steal.

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 8.57.27 PM.png

The second product I received in my bag was the Bye Bye Under Eye Illumination Concealer by IT Cosmetics. I’ve always had a problem with dark circles under my eyes, let alone finding a concealer to last all day and keep my bags covered. It seemed no matter how much sleep I got, they always stayed. This stuff did the trick, and safe to say I’m obsessed. It gives you full coverage without giving you white rings under your eyes, which is so important. It also stays put all day, doesn’t look caked on ever, and doesn’t become all clumpy and gross looking. 11/10 in my books for this stuff. I got the colour medium in this concealer, and it retails for 24$ USD.

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 9.04.13 PM.png

The third item I received in the bag was the What Up Beaches Matte Bronzer by Elizabeth Mott. I was super excited about this because I am obsessed with matte bronzers, seeing as I use them for eye shadow a lot of the time. As great as the name of this product is, the product itself is just as great. It’s the perfect warm toned powder you’re looking for! I can use it right now when I’m super pale and not look silly, so I can’t wait to see what glow it’ll give my bronzed summer skin! It’s super creamy and blendable which is a nice change from the chalky dry products I seem to come across a lot. It also doesn’t have sparkle which is a huge thing for me. I HATE bronzers with sparkle; they just give such an unnatural look. This stuff retails for 25$ USD.
Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 9.10.59 PM.png

The fourth thing I got in my bag (which is probably my favourite) is the KENSIE perfume. This stuff is amazing. I’ve never come across a scent that I’ve fallen in-love with until I got to smell this. It’s the perfect mix of fruity, flowery, and musky smells. It’s so feminine, yet not over powering at all. (I finally found a perfume I can wear without my dad complaining, hehe!) This retails for 55$ USD.

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 9.14.44 PM.png

The final thing I received in my bag I was pretty surprised about. It was the Luxie Rose Gold Blush Brush (#514), by Luxie Beauty. This brush is so soft and feels so amazing on my face. When I read about it I saw the bristles are vegan and synthetic, so I was nervous it would feel rough and not as soft. I’m so happy I was wrong because this is one of the nicest brushes I have ever had ๐Ÿ™‚ Plus the rose gold and plush pink hardware are so cute! This brush retails for 23$ USD.
Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 9.19.03 PM.png

And all these products came in this cute little bag I’ve been using since I got it ๐Ÿ™‚ You get a different one every time.

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 9.19.14 PM.png
All in all, I’m in love with the whole Glam Bag idea IPSY has. For 20$ a month, it’s something to look forward to and be excited about. A lot of the products they sent you are totally affordable too, which is really nice for everyone! ย Click here to sign up for your own subscription.

Hope you all have a great Sunday!

Brittany xx

Leave a Reply

